Just a slight digression in my day

9 Oct

Ok, Nefler is officially too cool for school. I was given one of those red laser pointers for Saunders and him to play with and so I tried it out by letting the light bounce and run around on the floor. After less than two minutes, and Nefler realizing that for some reason he couldn’t catch it with his mouth, he realized that the light was coming from the laser pointer in my hand and started to jump up and bite that. Idk, I just got the biggest kick out of him figuring that out so fast.

One thing that he does that I don’t love though is his biting of Saunders’ ears. I know that’s a thing they do when they play with each other but his bites seem to be a bit overbearing and cause her to yip out once in a while which I am definitely not a fan of. Anyone know what to do about that? Should I just let it go? I have been, for the most part, because when she yips he seems to stop for a moment. And often times when I pull him off of her, she will then go after him (even if she will undoubtedly get her ass kicked again). He also tends to harass her while she’s attempting to use the litter box. She will then be scared to go while he’s there and run in the front room and take her shit there. Deffff not a fan of that either. She seems to know where to go for the most part, it just seems to be his interference that causes the mishap. I’m open to any suggestions.

Quick entry here, now off to work on writing/brainstorming and the like.

Leave a comment