Pee, idiocy, and obesity

18 Oct

Ok if I wasn’t yet sure about the fact that the people below me are complete idiots, I sure as shit am now. I saw them outside, about a week ago, when I was taking Nef out so I walked over to them to say “hello” and talk for a bit. They give a whole new meaning to the term “sheltered.” But besides that, the guy starts talking to me about the TV and how they’re thinking about canceling cable. I’m like say what? Cuz cable was kind of an unwritten understanding we had which was included in me living here, similar to the internet. The best part about it though is their reasoning. See, they have a baby, about 5 months old now, maybe 6 and they’re worried that he’s watching too much tv. I’m like say what, again? He’s like well my wife watches too much TV (cuz apparently she’s not capable of A)talking for herself  B)watching what TV she wants to  C)turning the TV off at times when they baby is around). Not to mention he’s a BABY he doesn’t watch TV, he prolly don’t even know what the hell it is. I’ve been in their apartment. That baby is so oblivious to the TV when it’s on, he’s obviously getting nothing from it bad or good. But they are convinced because they read a study that says TV harms babies under 2 years of age that it’s going to interfere in the baby’s mental growth (as if his gene pool isn’t interfering enough). I mean really, who is that anal about TV? And then like doesn’t just think “well maybe I’ll just watch TV a little less” or “I’ll just watch stuff when the baby’s sleeping.” No, we’re gonna cancel cable. I mean I was basically raised on TV and look at me… Anyway, I got a call from them the next day telling me they were gonna have cable turned off and sure enough they did. RIDICULOUS. So good news is that I now have Dish and get over 200 channels. The bad news is I have to pay for it.

In dog and cat news… Saunders has been pretty good at pooping in her litter box ::knocking on wood::. I haven’t noticed any out-of-box accidents for days now. Nefler is still all up in her when she goes by standing like 2 inches outside the box while she does her business and staring at her (a trait I could see being related to someone he’s “related” to) but at least he allows her to go. Saunders seems to just have issues with where she pees now. If she’s pooping and has to pee, then she’ll go in the box. But if she just has to pee, it seems like she always goes in Nefler’s crate. I mean it’s good in the sense that I don’t have to wonder too much where she’s peeing, but she’s not always going where she’s supposed to, and I don’t get that.

Completely unrelated to anything here but quite interesting and something I totes agree with: http://childhoodobesitynews.com/2010/10/15/when-there-is-nothing-to-do-but-eat/

And now your guilty pleasure of the day. And by “your” I mean “mine.”

Leave a comment